2

There's a source that heals you for each creature in play. Obviously creatures already kept (both yours and your opponents) count.

However, do unresolved creatures in your own spell count?

2

This came up in a game of my own yesterday, and seeing that there was no answer here, I asked over at BoardGameGeek.

According to Matt Hyra (the lead developer of the game) Creature cards in your spell are in play as long as they're revealed.

Therefore unresolved creature cards in the same spell do count towards the resolution of Baconus the Butcher's ability. Other players' face down creatures do not count.

  • Rereading Matt's answer on BGG, he actually says that they're not Creatures if they're "unrevealed", not "unresolved". This means that Baconus does count. I'll edit the answer to correct this mistake. – Samthere Sep 1 '16 at 11:08
  • @Samthere I think this probably counts as a "substantial content edit," as discussed over in this meta post. The accepted solution in that post is to create a new answer to the question with the correct information. I'm not sure if that applies here, but I wanted to point it out. – SocioMatt Sep 1 '16 at 12:35
  • 1
    @SocioMatt As I was writing the edits I realised it was not so much a mistake on winterblood's part as an unclear wording; I think the content is ultimately the same but I changed some phrasing to make it clear which part he was talking about at the end (adding the "same spell" part, to differentiate between other people's spells that haven't started resolving). I appreciate the pointer, though! – Samthere Sep 2 '16 at 9:29

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.