1

As far as I know, Free Action on a New Rule means it doesn't count as a Play when used. If I use the Mystery Play rule or any of its analogues does it count as a Play?

Analogues of Mystery Play include (some with slight variations such as conditional requirements for use):

  • Wormhole in Star Fluxx
  • Magic Shoes in Oz Fluxx
  • Egads! in Batman Fluxx
  • Open The Door in Monster Fluxx
  • Magic Portal in Adventure Time Fluxx
  • Chemical X in Cartoon Network Fluxx
  • Time Doorway in Regular Show Fluxx
  • Great Idea! in Stoner Fluxx
1

Free Actions do not count as a Play so Mystery Play and its analogues do not count as a Play and can be used anytime during your turn either before, during, or after drawing and playing.

Reference: http://faq.looneylabs.com/fluxx-games/faq-for-fluxx-unthemed-versions#723

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.