Last night I was playing Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game using the standard solo rules. The villain group in my game was Underworld, from the Dark City expansion. On one of my turns, I flipped Blackheart who has three abilities:

  1. Ambush: The player to your right (does something)*
  2. Fight: Same effect.
  3. Escape: Same effect.

Am I the player to my right? In other words, do I have to do the effect on this card if I am playing by myself?

  • I can't remember what this something is, but that's unimportant to the question.

2 Answers 2


Yes, you are the player to your right (and left) when playing solo.

From Devin Low, the designer of Legendary:

Blackheart's effects say "The player on your right reveals a [MARVEL KNIGHTS] Hero or gains a Wound." When you do this effect in a two-player game, the other player is the player to your right, so that player must reveal or gain a Wound. In a solo game, the player to your right (going around the table) is yourself, so you gain a Wound.


In the main rule book from the base set under solo play, any action that you would do to another player you do to yourself if playing solo.

  • Welcome to Board Games Stack Exchange. This answer would be even better if you included a direct quote from the rule book to support your answer. Commented Aug 26, 2016 at 20:19
  • I'm at work, and my rule book is at home. It is near the end of the book, the last 3 or 4 pages roughly. Commented Aug 26, 2016 at 20:21
  • Does this add anything that wasn't present in the other answer?
    – Joe W
    Commented Aug 26, 2016 at 21:56
  • 1
    @JoeW I think it's nice to know that this rule is included in the rulebook.
    – tsuma534
    Commented Aug 26, 2016 at 22:55
  • 1
    @KingofNES I don't know if it's the right file, but I don't see it here: upperdeck.com/OP/RuleBooks/Legendary_Rules-Core_Set.pdf
    – tsuma534
    Commented Aug 26, 2016 at 22:59

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .