Last night I was playing Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game using the standard solo rules. The villain group in my game was Underworld, from the Dark City expansion. On one of my turns, I flipped Blackheart who has three abilities:

  1. Ambush: The player to your right (does something)*
  2. Fight: Same effect.
  3. Escape: Same effect.

Am I the player to my right? In other words, do I have to do the effect on this card if I am playing by myself?

  • I can't remember what this something is, but that's unimportant to the question.

Yes, you are the player to your right (and left) when playing solo.

From Devin Low, the designer of Legendary:

Blackheart's effects say "The player on your right reveals a [MARVEL KNIGHTS] Hero or gains a Wound." When you do this effect in a two-player game, the other player is the player to your right, so that player must reveal or gain a Wound. In a solo game, the player to your right (going around the table) is yourself, so you gain a Wound.

| improve this answer | |

In the main rule book from the base set under solo play, any action that you would do to another player you do to yourself if playing solo.

| improve this answer | |
  • Welcome to Board Games Stack Exchange. This answer would be even better if you included a direct quote from the rule book to support your answer. – Thunderforge Aug 26 '16 at 20:19
  • I'm at work, and my rule book is at home. It is near the end of the book, the last 3 or 4 pages roughly. – King of NES Aug 26 '16 at 20:21
  • Does this add anything that wasn't present in the other answer? – Joe W Aug 26 '16 at 21:56
  • 1
    @JoeW I think it's nice to know that this rule is included in the rulebook. – tsuma534 Aug 26 '16 at 22:55
  • 1
    @KingofNES I don't know if it's the right file, but I don't see it here: upperdeck.com/OP/RuleBooks/Legendary_Rules-Core_Set.pdf – tsuma534 Aug 26 '16 at 22:59

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.