I've been playing magic on and off for a long time. The most recent time, however I've been taking a closer look at rules and action orders.
The main thing that I've been doing now is cloudshifting allies in and out of play. I need explanation on returning to exile at the end step. Blessed vs. Cused spotlighted a card that exiles all creatures I want that I control and sends them back at the end step. I didn't know it was any different from returning during the rest of the turn, until a buddy said something about it being different. He basically said that instead of returning one by one and triggering separately each time, they all hit at once and only trigger once.
Is this true? If it is can someone explain the ruling and process?