1

Scenario-> I have pro-red creature like Burrenton forge-tender. I cast Divine Deflection for 2, targeting the forgetender and my opponent. I then cast Pyroclasm Does the 2 damage to the forgetender get prevented by Divine Deflection or by the protection from red? Does my opponent take 2 damage from Divine Deflection?

Also, if the damage would just be redirected, would it work the same? For example, replace Divine Deflection in the last scenario with Harm's Way. Is the damage prevented by protection from red or is it redirected?

  • 1
    Note that Divine Deflection only has one target: whatever the damage should be dealt to after prevention. It's the same with Harm's Way. – murgatroid99 Mar 4 '16 at 23:52