Recently, I came upon an odd rule that states that a town/city placed in between two enemy roads "displaces" the enemy roads, now let's say there is a large stretch of road with only one town connected. And my opponent places a town in between my roads to "displace" it. Does the side not connected to my town get removed, or does it sit there?
In case you don't understand what I'm trying to say here. I'll provide a simple diagram and I'll restate the problem.
*---B-----#-------A-----
Ok, let's say the asterisk is my town and the hash key is the enemy town. And obviously the dashs are my roads.
Since the enemy town displaces the main road into two different sections(section B and section A). Does section A sit there? or is it removed from the game?