I was playing against Crazy Stone and we ended up with (essentially) this corner situation:
$$W $$ ------------- $$ | . . 5 X O . $$ | 4 1 3 X O . $$ | . 2 , X O . $$ | X X X X O . $$ | O O O O O . $$ | . . . . . .
This certainly taught me (black) a valuable lesson about what I learned is called the "Carpenter's Square" and how I should not let W1 happen.
What I did not understand was the counting of this situation. I would have expected this to be counted under seki rules (as far as I can tell, Crazy Stone uses Japanese scoring), which in my understanding means all stones are alive and the four empty intersections are dame, so this corner is worth zero for either player.
The program however marked the black stones as dead and counted the corner as white territory, making the above diagram worth 22 points for white.
Is my understanding incorrect? Or the computer's? How should this situation be counted?