5

If you have a yellow card that gives you the right to buy something for one coin, do the opponent's resources still take effect?

For example if my opponent has two stone and I have the card that changes the trading rules for stone, if I need to buy one extra stone would I pay one coin or 3 coins (one coin plus one coin for every resource my opponent has)?

7

Regardless of the number of resource producing buildings your opponent has, you always get to buy the given resource for 1 coin

Quote from the official rules:

Some commercial Buildings (yellow cards) change the trading rules and set the cost of some resources to 1 coin.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.