4

I am not sure if I misunderstood the territory counting rules of Go or simply I ran into a software bug. One of the Go programs I use counts territories like this. Would you explain me please why B6, C8, F7 were not counted for black?

screenshot

  • Clearly - a - bug – Christophe Apr 10 '16 at 3:31
  • Is it taking those as komi points perhaps? Strange that it it is implicit instead of explicit though. – Forget I was ever here Apr 11 '16 at 0:31
4

Those points should count. There must be a bug in the program.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.