1

This question already has an answer here:

Sherry:Q◇Q♧

Loren:7♡8◇

Board:10♤9♤2♤A♤3♤

Is this a split or does Sherry win and why?

Thanks Tammy

marked as duplicate by Joe W, GendoIkari, diego, Toon Krijthe, Wolfkin Apr 30 '16 at 21:15

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

3

The pot is split.

In hold-em, each player is judged by the best 5 cards that they can put together between the board and their hand. In this case, for both players, that is just the five cards on the board. Sherry's queens cannot be used as kickers because they do not appear in the best five card hand.

  • You noticed this was a duplicate question but still provided an answer? – Joe W Apr 30 '16 at 15:28
  • I have to admit, I wrote the answer and only then thought to check for similar questions. – user2390246 Apr 30 '16 at 16:19

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.