Is there any sort of limit to the number of weapons or items you can use during combat?

In Arkham Horror, the hand icons restricted the number of weapons/spells/items that you could use.


From the rules reference (page 12):

Q. Can I use multiple weapons during combat?

A. Yes, but you can only apply the highest bonus to a test. However, you may use any other effects, from your other weapons. For example, if you have a Bull Whip Asset and a .45 Automatic Asset, you may apply the +3 bonus from the .45 to your {combat check} instead of the +1 bonus from the whip, and you may still reroll one die by using the whip’s other effect.

  • 1
    To expand on this, you can only apply a single bonus from any one effect, whether it be from a weapon, an ally, or a spell (e.g. Wither). You can still use all non-bonus-stat effects.
    – Samthere
    May 4 '16 at 8:36
  • Some more information in this later question too - boardgames.stackexchange.com/questions/30013/… regarding spells.
    – Ginji
    May 8 '16 at 10:08

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.