Is there any sort of limit to the number of weapons or items you can use during combat?

In Arkham Horror, the hand icons restricted the number of weapons/spells/items that you could use.

1 Answer 1


From the rules reference (page 12):

Q. Can I use multiple weapons during combat?

A. Yes, but you can only apply the highest bonus to a test. However, you may use any other effects, from your other weapons. For example, if you have a Bull Whip Asset and a .45 Automatic Asset, you may apply the +3 bonus from the .45 to your {combat check} instead of the +1 bonus from the whip, and you may still reroll one die by using the whip’s other effect.

  • 1
    To expand on this, you can only apply a single bonus from any one effect, whether it be from a weapon, an ally, or a spell (e.g. Wither). You can still use all non-bonus-stat effects.
    – Samthere
    Commented May 4, 2016 at 8:36
  • Some more information in this later question too - boardgames.stackexchange.com/questions/30013/… regarding spells.
    – Ginji
    Commented May 8, 2016 at 10:08

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .