0

The trapezohedron allows the investigator to discard the chosen monster on a roll of 5 or 6. Since discarding Epic Monsters is disallowed, would a 5 or 6 result in no action while a roll of 1-4 result in moving the monster to me?

3

The exact text on the card is:

Shining Trapezohedrom

Action: Choose 1 Monster on any space and role 1 die. On a 5 or 6, discard that Monster. On a 1-4, move that Monster to your space.

From the reference guide (page 6):

Epic Monsters are treated like Monsters for all effects except as described here:

  • An Epic Monster cannot be defeated by any effect except losing Health equal to or greater than it's toughness. An Epic Monster cannot be discarded.
  • An Epic Monster cannot be moved, except by an effect on its token or the component that spawned it.
  • Epic Monsters are never placed in the Monster cup.
  • When an Epic Monster is defeated, it is returned to the game box.
  • “Monster” refers to a Monster and/or an Epic Monsters. “Non-Epic Monster” refers to a Monster but not an Epic Monster.

So no, the Shining Trapezohedron can not move the Epic Monster

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.