Does a "when your turn begins" action trigger if the card is not in play during the "turn begins" phase but comes into play during the phase?

For example "the supplier" hosting a "drug dealer".

1 Answer 1


The "turn begins" trigger happens only once (at step 1.2 of the corp/runners turn according to the timing structure chart). So a card installed when the triggers resolve would not itself trigger.

This is also separately clarified for The Supplier in the official FAQ (https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/android-netrunner/support/FAQ/Android-Netrunner%20FAQ.pdf) in the card clarification section.

56 The Supplier

The Runner cannot use any “when your turn begins” abilities on cards that are installed by The Supplier until his next turn

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .