The diagram below illustrates the question. enter image description here


There is no rule against a single checker hitting two blots in one turn. At backgammonrules.net (emphasis mine):

Hitting blots

If a player moves to a point occupied by only one of his opponent's checkers, the checker is hit. Hit checkers are forced to re-enter. This slows their owner down. The opponent proceeds - and a player ahead in the race home is more likely to win.

  • Keep an eye on points occupied by a single checker, since these checkers are blots and can be hit.
  • Hit when you can, but weigh the risk of thereby leaving a blot yourself.
  • Opt for a two-stage move to throw out two blots at once or hit one and move on to a safe place.
  • Place the hit blots on the bar.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.