0

This question already has an answer here:

If I put a Goblin Fireslinger onto the battlefield, which would have summoning sickness, can I tap it that turn to use its ability or do I have to wait an extra turn to use it?

marked as duplicate by Michael Snook, doppelgreener, murgatroid99 magic-the-gathering May 26 '16 at 3:36

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

0

Summoning sickness applies to all abilities of a creature that include the tap symbol as a cost, but other abilities with other costs may be played instantly.

  • 1
    This isn't exactly true. Summoning sickness affects abilities with the tap symbol in the cost, but not other abilities that require you to tap a creature. For example, you can tap Heritage Druid to activate its ability in the same turn that it enters the battlefield. – murgatroid99 May 26 '16 at 3:36

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.