In Ticket to Ride UK, there is a destination card from Glasgow to France that has two routes to France. The points on the card are 19. If a player completes both routes to France that are indicated on this destination card, would the player receive 38 points? Or is the player required to complete both destinations for 19 points? This is not clear.
You only have to make the required connection (Glasgow to France) once for 19 points. Like all destination tickets; a single ticket cannot be scored multiple times, even if you connect the locations via multiple routes.
The reason that the ticket shows multiple routes is because France is a country, as opposed to a city. In the base Ticket to Ride game, destination tickets are only between two cities. But in this expansion, some of them include a country instead of a city. The country behaves differently because there are multiple spaces within that country. So instead of having to connect a specific place to another specific place; you just have to connect a specific place to one of those 2 places within France.
This is mentioned somewhat in the Ticket to Ride: Marklin rules:
Some Destination Ticket include the name of a city and a country name. Each route leading to a country is a dead end and cannot be used to link two cities.
You only need to connect the two locations using any route in order to claim the points. Once you've connected the two locations, the Destination Ticket is considered complete and you can claim the points at the end of the game. A Destination Ticket can only be completed and scored once, even if you complete it multiple times through different routes.
I believe this is cleared up in the rules for the Heart of Africa expansion, which has a similar situation with Madagascar:
Madagascar is represented by 2 locations on the map; Tickets to Madagascar can be completed by reaching either of these 2 locations, even if the other location isn’t reached.
This could also be applied to France in the United kingdom expansion. The question about the Glasgow-France ticket has also been asked over on BoardGameGeek and answered the same.