1

The Mystique Main Character has the following Level Up Power:

Bitter Fury

Level Up (10) - Whenever Mystique gains ATK, she gains that much XP.

The rules have this to say about +1/+1 counters:

Many effects put +1/+1 of -1/-1 counters on characters. These numbers alter a character's ATK and DEF until something removes the counters.

Does adding a +1/+1 counter to Mystique cause her to "gain attack," which triggers her Level Up Power?

2

From the FAQ at VsSystem2PCG.AlterVista.org, regarding Mystique's Bitter Fury:

Question

Does adding counters count as her gaining ATK? What about Trickster God switching her ATK/DEF, would she gain 5 xp as she turns into a 6/1?

Answer

Yes and Yes.

| improve this answer | |
  • This is a handy resource. I'm curious who is providing answers to the questions on this website. The website links to the FAQ from UpperDeck, but that hasn't been updated since September of 2015. Where are the answers for the Defenders and A-Force expansions coming from? It's probably written on the site somewhere, but I don't read Italian and not everything is translated. – SocioMatt Jun 16 '16 at 13:40

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.