-1

If I was to cast two "take control of a creature until end of turn" spells, like Act of Treason, twice on the same creature in the same turn, do I keep it ?

  • It can be any two combinations of control untill end of turn spells or copy – MO PA Jul 2 '16 at 4:39
  • What leads you to suspect you'd get to keep it? Are you expecting you'd keep it until the turn after or something? – doppelgreener Jul 2 '16 at 9:28
  • 2
    @doppelgreener My guess would be the idea is the second effect might overwrite the first somehow, and make it forget where to go back to. (Perhaps by analogy to blinking with Cloudshift or one of the ways you can keep something by turning it into a new object, but without understanding the underlying rules.) – Cascabel Jul 2 '16 at 15:24
10

You will keep the creature until the end of the turn (more precisely, the Cleanup Step). If you cast two separate Acts on the same creature in the same turn, they both have the same duration—"until end of turn"—so both will expire at the same time. They don't add together to let you keep the creature longer.

  • Ok thanks everyone i talk to and play with say it works. Based on it returns to the last person that controled it.The first spell would resolve at end secoud spell woud triger resolve.But would be like castining it on a creature you control ,own. only reason i was running it. Maybe i wont tell them.3 of them are masters of the game and all lol. – MO PA Jul 5 '16 at 18:41

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.