5

I am playing game in 4 hearts and get four. The opponents revoke on the 12th trick. If they had not revoked they would of taken us down one trick. Do we get our four hearts? I know a revoke does not get a penalty with the last two tricks of a hand being played.

  • No penalty, but the revoke is still corrected.. See the answer by Fabian velow. – Forget I was ever here Jul 7 '16 at 3:28
2

From the ACBL Rules:

Law 62.D is first applied:

  1. On the 12th trick, a revoke, even if established, must be corrected if discovered before all four hands have been returned to the board.

In Switzerland we have the same ruling for a trick 12 Revoke.

So the revoke will be fully corrected without penalty and the hand is one down.

  • 1
    I think that's actually from the World Bridge Federation Laws, approved by the ACBL, the European Bridge Federation and - most important since OP specifed 'Acol Bridge' - the EBU. – Tim Lymington supports Monica Jul 7 '16 at 15:10

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.