Sorry for the click bait title, but I have a rules query about Evil Troy as a necromancer. His card states:
When killed, put him back in his Spawn Zone and don't remove a Spawn Token, unless a Damage 3 (or more) Attack or Dragon Fire was used.
Emphasis is mine.
From the rule book, when you kill a necromancer, you can:
Killing a Necromancer slows the invasion . If you manage to kill it, choose a Spawn Zone (including its own Necromancer Spawn Zone) and remove it from the board . If the Necromancer Spawn token is still on the board after this removal, replace it with a standard one.
Suppose I have killed a necromancer other than Evil Troy and I decide to remove Evil Troy's spawn zone. What happens if I kill Evil Troy after his spawn zone is removed? What happens if I used a weapon with a damage of less than 3?