If the setup requires you to have certain zombies in locked rooms from the start, when you open the door to that room do you still draw a card to add even more zombies to that room on top of what setup told you to put in it? (Example being the tutorial quest 0 where it has a fatty in a locked room alone, when you open the door to him do you spawn more?)

1 Answer 1


Yes, because the spawned zombies represent the unknown ones being revealed, e.g. the ones hiding under the bed!

Opening a closed building for the first time reveals all the Zombies inside all rooms of the building

Source: Page 20 of the rulebook. Emphasis is mine.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .