Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game (2010)
Let's say I have just moved an army and a scout together on a tile. Then, in the Starting Phase of the next turn, I found a city with the scout, and the manual states that the army has to immediately move out of the city onto a valid tile where it can end its turn.
Manual, page 13:
If there are any friendly figures in the square where a city is being built besides the scout being sacrificed, the player immediately moves them to an adjacent square that they can legally end their movement in.
But the Movement Phase has not yet begun!
- So does this moving out of the tile cost the points that are used in the Movement Phase? The Movement Phase description doesn't seem to mention this possibility.
- Otherwise, doesn't this add an extra movement point? That seems like an exploit.
- Or does this mean that that army ends its movement prematurely in this turn, ahead of the movement phase?
Or how should this be handled? Haven't found anything on this in the Errata / FAQs, either.