4

For example, would Ugin, the Spirit Dragon's minus ability affect Westvale Abbey transformed?

−X: Exile each permanent with converted mana cost X or less that's one or more colors.

4

Yes, they can have a color, and Ormendahl would be exiled.

Picture of Ormendahl, Profane Prince

Do you see the little black dot to the left of "Legendary Creature"?

That dot is called a color indicator, and means that the card is black. The CMC of the back of a double-faced card is the same as the front, which, in this case, is 0.

enter image description here

Here's another example of a black color indicator.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.