I have looked all over for this and can't find any good information on the sleep status, even in the rule book.
This came up because in a game recently with a friend: I was put to sleep with an attack that had 100% chance to do so, after I had less cards in my deck, effectively causing me to lose.
As I currently understand it, flipping to remove the sleep status happens after my turn, so even if I remove it they can just apply it right away again.
Is this the correct way that sleep works? If so, how do I avoid automatically losing as soon as an opponent has a sleep attack?