3

If I take a devilfish for my strike team in a combined arms detachment, will the transport have objective secured even after the unit has disembarked? If so, can I disembark the fire warriors on an objective and then take the devilfish to score at another objective?

4

It does, and you can. You don't even have to start the Strike team in the devilfish, so you could begin the game holding two objectives. A transport bought separately (generally most other transports are Fast Attack) will not have Objective Secured unless it is "Troops" or the mission says it's type has ObSec.

It's worth noting that if you have Pathfinders in a Devilfish and Firewarriors in a second, only one of them will have Objective Secured. The only really confusing situation is if both units disembark and then switch vehicles... Units in a transport do not confer (or revoke) ObSec status to the vehicle.

  • Why would only one of the two devilfish have Objective Secured if both the Pathfinders and Firewarrior units act as troops and can take the Devilfish as a DT? – hexparrot Jan 6 '17 at 20:47
  • 1
    Pathfinders are Fast Attack, not Troops, so wouldn't have objective secured (nor would their transport). – aslum Jan 6 '17 at 20:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.