1

My opponent casts Starfield of Nyx with Herald of the Pantheon in play. Herald reduces the cost of Starfield by 1 to 4.

I cast Spell Queller.

Can I quell the Starfield as it's CMC has been reduced to 4 or is it still 5?

4
  • Not a dupe, since this is while it's on the stack, well I suppose some of the answers partially cover it so it's a semi dupe. – Tim B Sep 18 '16 at 21:36
  • Did you read the answer? Specifically the second paragraph and the quoted rule? – diego Sep 18 '16 at 21:40
  • Yeah, it's not a dupe of the question but it is answered by the answers so I guess we can close as dupe :) – Tim B Sep 18 '16 at 21:44
  • The specific example used is different, but this question could ask 'Do effects that reduce a spell's casting cost also reduce its converted mana cost?' with your example and it would be the exact same question. – diego Sep 18 '16 at 21:47