So I've read the online PDF rules and can't seem to find an answer for this.

After scoring points in a round with the wagon, if you move the wagon to another unfinished city or road as per the wagon rules, does this count towards deploying a new follower and stop you from taking control of the fairy from the "Princess And The Dragon" expansion?

1 Answer 1


No. Redeployment of the Wagon following scoring (at the end of a turn) is a separate step from the figure deployment step (for the next turn), so it has no effect on any of the actions you can take during the figure deployment step, including moving the Fairy.

  • This is pretty much what I figured, but the people that I have played with stated that the wagon "re-deploys" instead of "moving". And since the Fairy is changed owner at the end of turn, they would say that the fairy cannot go to someone who's wagon was "re-deployed". Commented Sep 20, 2016 at 17:45
  • @IronWilliamCash: Yes, it helps to stick with consistent terminology.
    – Aldaron
    Commented Sep 23, 2016 at 12:20
  • Sorry if my terms aren't correct. I have most of the expansions in French, some in English and 2 in Dutch, so I might not have all the exact English terms since we play in French. But thanks, I'll try and impose terminology with a specific meaning. Commented Sep 23, 2016 at 13:32
  • @IronWilliamCash: No worries. I meant that it's common for people (even in "authoritative" rules references) to be lax about terms; and that's a common source of confusion.
    – Aldaron
    Commented Sep 23, 2016 at 14:35

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .