0

One of the actions you can do on your turn in Jaipur is to trade cards from your hand with an equal amount of cards from the market. I wasn't sure how this worked mechanically as well as its interaction with the 7-card hand limit.

  • I have 6 cards in hand
  • I take two cards from the market, my hand is now 8
  • I put two cards back into the market, my hand is 6 again

Is this a legal move, or at no point can my hand exceed 8? I would think inbetween an action resolving, you can have >7 cards in hand but the rules are ambiguous.

4

That is a perfectly acceptable action to take.

The rules at the bottom of the "Take Cards" page explicitly state:

Players may never have more than 7 cards in their hand at the end of their turn.

Nowhere in the rules does it disallow gaining more than 7 cards to your hand during an exchange.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.