3

The "Tin Woodman" can chop down the "Fighting Trees", now the question is: is this ability played as an action (like playing one card) or a free action, my searches have been unable to find out, is this ability an action or a free action?

3
  • 3
    Unless "action" is a thing that was introduced in Oz Fluxx, then it's just something that you can do; like killing a Zombie if you have a card that says you can in Zombie Fluxx. All "actions" are "free actions", you don't have a limited number of "actions" or anything like that in Fluxx.
    – GendoIkari
    Commented Oct 17, 2016 at 21:19
  • I have never played other fluxx games, so I do not have comparability. I was thinking that to activate the text on the Tin Woodman, then I would need to have one play left in order to take down the Fighting Trees, so if I would be out of plays / actions, then I would need to wait my next turn. Commented Oct 17, 2016 at 21:57
  • 2
    No, plays remaining refers specifically to playing cards; not using abilities of cards you've played.
    – GendoIkari
    Commented Oct 17, 2016 at 22:44

1 Answer 1

5

According to The Rules:

Optional actions allowed by new Rules, Keepers, etc., may be performed at any point...

...during the turn sequence. This would include chopping down the Fighting Trees.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .