The rules of the French edition of Pandemic are a little unclear about the following game situation. Once a cure for a disease (let's say blue) has been found, at any point the Medic is in an infected city, what happens?
(a) the city is instantaneously cleaned, or
(b) the whole disease is wiped from the board?
The literal wording of the French rules may be construed to mean (b), but after only one game like this, it seemed to make the game so easy to win that we felt it was obvious it had to be (a) instead.