7

Wakanda, from the Marvel Munchkin DC expansion pack Mystic Mayhem, states that no monster can enter combat (via wandering monster, ect.). What exactly does this mean?

Can you use a replicate card, which states another monster appears, to add another monster to combat? Does it just mean you cannot play an actual monster card?

  • 2
    The full text from the card would make it easier to answer... I assume that Wakanda is a monster card, but answering based on guesswork often doesn't turn out well. – AndyT Oct 25 '16 at 15:57
3

As Replicate is just the Marvel Munchkin version of the Mate card, if you take a look at the FAQ (search for 'is Mate an enhancement card') you'll see that it works like a Wandering Monster card and adds an additional monster.

This means that the Wakanda dungeon prevents players from playing either a Wandering Monster or Replicate (or Mate if you're playing with non-marvel as well).

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.