3

I am playing Brago, King Eternal as my Commander and I have a Cloudform attached to a Manifested card. What will happen if I use Brago's trigger (exile permanent and return to the battlefield) on both Cloudform and the Manifest?

Will the Manifest be revealed? Will it be flipped? If so, what happens if the Manifest is an instant/sorcery?

Please reference the rules when answering.

9

Your first two questions are a duplicate of this question. (Yes revealed. Yes flipped)

For your third question, it won't return from exile:

304.4. Instants can’t enter the battlefield. If an instant would enter the battlefield, it remains in its previous zone instead.

307.4. Sorceries can’t enter the battlefield. If a sorcery would enter the battlefield, it remains in its previous zone instead.

  • 1
    It's good to see that rule 307.4 gets some use besides preventing Splintering Wind shenanigans. – Arcanist Lupus Aug 23 '18 at 5:53

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.