The next location always means in travel direction, and your figure will move along the board as if you rolled a number equal to the distance. If you pass GO on the way, you will indeed collect 200 dollars, as stated in the official rules:
Each time a player's token lands on or passes over GO, whether by throwing the dice or drawing a card, the Banker pays that player a $200 salary.
This is true for all cards, except for the card that states "Go directly to Jail", meaning you don't traverse the board as normal. You can think of your figure being teleported there - so you don't get 200 dollars either.
When you are sent to Jail you cannot collect your $200 salary in that move since, regardless of where your token is on the board, you must move directly into Jail. (...)