I have an Ambush Commander out which makes each forest that I control a 1/1 green Elf creature that's still a land.

If I have four tapped Forests and I attack with Copperhorn Scout, does this cause the land creatures to untap (since they are creatures), or would they stay tapped (since they are lands)?


They are creatures, therefore they untap. If the ability doesn't specify that it applies only to nonland creatures, then it applies to all creatures, regardless of other types they might have.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.