0

Say I have Sun Forger equipped to my only creature on the battlefield. Can I re-equip Sun Forger to the creature it is currently equipped to? That way I can tutor a card with only one creature card out on the battle field?

0
3

As our other Can you re-equip equipment to the same creature? question says, yes you can equip an equipment to a creature it is already equipped to.

However with Sunforger part of the cost of the ability is "Unattach Sunforger", this means that Sunforger will no longer be equipped to the creature it was equipped to prior to the ability being activated. This means that you are in fact not equipping the Sunforger to the creature that it is equipped to because the Sunforger is not equipped to any creature.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.