0

Can someone dig without any books of knowledge using only shovels (therefore taking out only a few tokens)? If not, why?

2
  • Please ask your second question as a separate question. The format of this site doesn't work well for having multiple questions in 1 unless they are closely related. You can question to remove the second part.
    – GendoIkari
    Dec 25 '16 at 3:47
  • I have removed the second question. You can still get it out of your revision history by visiting the edited X time ago link at the bottom of your post. Please do ask it separately as Gendolkari requested. Dec 25 '16 at 12:09
2

You cannot dig unless you have at least 1 point of specialized knowledge in that region. From the rules, page 5:

If the player fulfills the requisites below, he can execute an excavation.

The minimum requirement

• The player has a valid excavation permission for the area.

• The player has at least 1 point of specialized knowledge for the excavation area, either from a researcher card or found item.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.