3

Any creature equipped with Stitcher's Graft must be sacrificed when it's no longer attached. My question is do you sacrifice the creature exiled by a spell such as Cloudshift or will it just come back good as new?

5

As rule 400.7 explains, the exiled creature is a new object:

An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or relation to, its previous existence.

Stitcher's Graft's third ability mentions "that permanent", which does not exist anymore, so it cannot be sacrificed.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.