When using the Gold Rush expansion and the dynamite is triggered to explode, does the player who played the dynamite card gain any gold? If the player has 2 life and is dealt 3 damage, would the player collect 2 or 3 gold?


No one gets gold for damage caused by dynamite as the damage is done by the card and not by a player. Just like the sheriff would not be forced to discard all his cards if he played it when it killed a deputy. Or you would not draw cards if you played it and it killed an outlaw.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.