In Zombicide, whenever a Fatty is spawned, it comes with two Walkers as an "escort".
However, I couldn't pinpoint this rule in the Zombicide Black Plague manual. Is that still the case?
For further clarification, my question arose from a passage from the translated manual that came in my box. In the official english rulebook, on the end of page 24, there is the following excerpt:
The Fatty joins one group of Walkers, and a second Fatty is added to the other group.
In the pr-BR translated version, published by Galápago Jogos, however, the same paragraph is phrased in the following form:
O Balofo se junta a um dos grupos de Lerdos, e um segundo Balofo é adicionado ao outro grupo (esse novo Balofo não vem com Lerdos extras).
Which roughly translates to (emphasis mine):
The Fatty joins one group of Walkers, and a second Fatty is added to the other group (this new Fatty does not come with extra Walkers).
Which implies on regular spawns it does come accompanied. But this is certainly a silly translation error, that always happens with pr-BR things. I should've checked the original manual first.