0

Let's say, I have played Altar of Dementia (some rounds ago), which allows me to sacrifice a creature (at any time) to force a player to put a number of cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard. Now an opponent casts Terror (or any similar card) to destroy one of my creatures.

My question: Is it possible to sacrifice my creature before Terror applies to force the opponent to put the accordant amount of cards in his or her graveyard (in respone of Terror)?

marked as duplicate by JonTheMon, Drunk Cynic, Philip Kendall, Toon Krijthe, steenbergh Dec 30 '16 at 9:49

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • Although the question "Can the “Sacrifice (this card):” activated ability be placed back on the stack?" might look different from your question, its answers go into the details of when you can place hings on the stack and how to respond to that. Your answer is there. – steenbergh Dec 30 '16 at 9:51
  • Thx for your response. I had some trouble to understand the answer from the linked question, but now I do understand. Btw: How do I proceed with this/my duplicate (leave it or delete it)? Just want to do things right :) – pzaenger Dec 30 '16 at 11:07
0

Yes... You sac your creature in response to your opponent casting the spell to destroy your creature.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.