I've looked around SE and can't seem to find an answer to this specific question.
I recognize that a new version of KOT is out that redefines how Tokyo is entered; this question is regarding the old version where a (claw) must be rolled to enter.
The rule book states "If Tokyo is unoccupied, the first Monster to obtain at least one (claw) gets the control of Tokyo and places his figure in Tokyo without dealing any damage."
Is that to say that all (claw) rolls do not deal damage? Or only the first (claw) does not do damage, and the remainder can be dealt to those outside Tokyo?
I'm under the impression that damage cannot be dealt at all if you are the first to enter Tokyo, but discussions elsewhere have called it in to question.