If my friend has a land-creature and he tapped it for mana, can he attack with that land-creature after?

  • 6
    Hi Nguyen, welcome to the site. I see from your informed badge you've checked out our tour, thanks for doing so! I've removed the second question from your question. Please ask it separately. We have a policy of only asking one question per question, except when makes no sense to do so. You can always access the previous revisions of your question (and the text I deleted) from your revision history, accessed by clicking the edited X time ago link at the bottom of your post. Jan 13, 2017 at 1:45

1 Answer 1


No, he can't. A creature must be untapped to be declared an attacker, so if it's tapped for any reason—including for mana—before attackers are declared, it can't attack.

  • thank you very much, and if i kill it, will it still stay on the battle field as a land or it will go to the graveyard? Jan 13, 2017 at 2:25
  • 1
    That's a separate question, so it should be asked separately instead of in a comment. Fortunately, someone already did: boardgames.stackexchange.com/questions/3762/… Jan 13, 2017 at 2:44

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .