3

We just played a game where a mission card says : destroy it if you completed the mission. We completed the mission, but we lost the game.

For the second try do we have to do the mission again? Or does it count as 1 already finished task and we have to complete only 2 more? Or do we now have to finish all the other 3 missions?

The rules are not so clear: The mission card says we should destroy it once we found him, but in the rule book it says that we should start the second try for the month with exact same briefing and missions as the first one.

  • I've changed the title so that it doesn't include spoilers for the game. The community may feel the question should undergo further editing to hide spoilers, but this was a start to prevent users who haven't played this far from being spoiled on game progression. – SocioMatt Jan 16 '17 at 22:08
  • @SocioMatt i tried to remove spoilers as much as I could. Hope it is better now – formerlyknownas_463035818 Jan 16 '17 at 22:32
  • It's also a good idea to post on the title the month you are interested in, as more people are likely to respond, should they have passed that mark. Otherwise, a generic "spoilers" is too vague, I wouldn't risk it if I were in the middle of a campaign. – Adama Jan 18 '17 at 5:59
4

You must finish the other missions. You still need to finish 3 total, and because that one has been destroyed, there are only 3 missions remaining.

There is some discussion saying the same thing here.

  • "that one hasn't been destroyed" should be "that one has been destroyed", no? – formerlyknownas_463035818 Jan 16 '17 at 22:29
  • Yes, thanks, actually saw and fixed that just before you commented. – GendoIkari Jan 16 '17 at 22:31
  • actually we had a long discussion and I agree with what you say, but do you agree, that it is a bit misleading that the rulebook says you start the second try with exact same missions? (we have a german game, maybe some small detail got lost in translation) – formerlyknownas_463035818 Jan 16 '17 at 22:36
  • Updated with a link. Going off of memory, but the rules I believe say to start with the same mission briefing, not the same missions. The mission briefing is just the 1 card that you get each month with the story for that month. – GendoIkari Jan 16 '17 at 22:39

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.