1

In the book (traitor legions), the favored of tzeench rule refer to ''all units in the formation can reroll any failed saving throws of 1''. In the case of the Tzaangor warherd formation, does the chaos sorcerer/exalted sorcerer benefit from this special rule?

3

Yes, if the Sorcerer/Exalted Sorcere was bought as part of that Formation and the formation met the criteria of the rule (i.e. if the formation contains the maximum number of units).

The Sorcerer/Exalted also gains Fleet as per the Formation special rules.

Unless otherwise specified, all units/models in a formation are subject to the special rules of that formation.

Source: Wrath of Magnus, p 150 - Tzaangor Warherd.

Also, from the Main Rulebook, p 118 - Formations text box:

Formations ...the Army List Entries that comprise a Formation are listed on it, along with any special rules that those units gain...

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.