1

This question already has an answer here:

The new Aether Revolt card Unbridled Growth reads:

Enchanted land has "{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

Does this mean the enchanted land provides two mana?

marked as duplicate by David Z, Joe W, Benjamin Cosman, diego magic-the-gathering Jan 30 '17 at 2:05

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

6

You don't get two mana. If you enchant a basic land (mountain, forest, etc.) then it now essentially has two abilities. For example, if you enchant a mountain, then it's as if that mountain now reads:

{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.
{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

So you can tap it for the first ability, or the second. You don't get to do both (just like you can't tap a creature to attack and use an activated ability).

Alternatively, you might enchant a non-basic land. For example, also from Aether Revolt is the land Spire of Industry. If you enchant it with Unbridled Growth, then it's as if the card now reads:

{T}: Add ◊ to your mana pool.
{T}, Pay 1 life: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Activate this ability only if you control an artifact.
{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.