8

When Matter Reshaper dies, it lets me reveal the top card of my deck. If it is a permanent with a converted mana cost of 3 or less, I put it onto the battlefield. If not, I put it into my hand. What happens if I reveal a land card? I assume it puts it onto the battlefield, but I just want to double check.

enter image description here

1 Answer 1

14

Lands have a converted mana cost of 0, since that is equal to or less than 3 you are able to put it onto the battlefield.

202.3a The converted mana cost of an object with no mana cost is 0, unless that object is the back face of a double-faced permanent or is a melded permanent.

1
  • 7
    As a note this land will not count as your land for the turn, since it was not 'Played' but instead put directly onto the battlefield.
    – Malco
    Jan 31, 2017 at 20:31

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .