I need clarification on a rule in Power Grid Deluxe

If, at any time during the game, there is a power plant in the current market with a number equal to or lower than the number of cities any player has, immediately remove it from the game and replace it with a new power plant from the power plant stack. It is also possible that newly drawn power plants must be immediately discarded and a new card drawn. As usual, rearrange the power plants in ascending order. This rule does not affect power plants owned by players.

If I understand correctly, let's say I got 5 cities. Therefore all power plant from the power market and the deck that can power 5 cities or less will be discard? By that matter when the game enter in step 2 where a player has more than 6 cities, there is not power plant left to be bought?

  • This rule gets forgotten a lot!
    – Jason K
    Feb 13 '17 at 15:28

The rule is not referring to the number of cities the plant can power. It is referring to the number of the plant -- the unique number that you use for ordering the plants in the market.

  • So you talk about the minimun bidding price?
    – MathieuL
    Feb 11 '17 at 19:16
  • 1
    @MathieuL Yes, the minimum bidding price.
    – Bill Nace
    Feb 11 '17 at 19:28

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.