I played Rummikub yesterday and you know: To start a game, one has to lay down a minimum of 30 Points with new rows created.

However, yesterday, my mom laid out following:

[11] [11] [JO]

In my Computer Rummikub, this isn't allowed, but my mom said we will keep this rule. I said that I will ask on a very good forum, if this is allowed.

So when attaching the Joker to a row, will it get assigned the value of the number it represents? Or will it only stand for this number, as I think, with having a value attribute of zero?

1 Answer 1


It is clearly stated in the rules (section "The Joker:"):

A joker used in the opening set scores the value of the tiles it represents.

So your mom was right and the Computer uses its own rules.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .