Is it legal to cast an enchantment on a token creature in MTG?


"Creature" means "creature permanent", which means "creature card or token on the battlefield".

As such, an Aura with "enchant creature" can enchant a creature token.

|improve this answer|||||
  • Thanks for the tip, I couldn't find the answer in the online rules at the MTG website, or anywhere else for that matter. – Br. Christopher Feb 13 '17 at 2:46

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.